Click on An Image To Visit The Site

Shiraws Logo photo Shirlaws Logo_zpsxhmrizdx.jpg

To have your banner/link displayed contact

Please support Irishroadracers.Com - by making a donation - All monies recived are used to maintain the hosting - operating costs of Our Sites - Radio Stations. - Promoting Road Racing All Over The World
December 12, 2018, 06:09:24 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
  Home Help Search Store Gallery Links Calendar Login Register Chat  


Click On An Image Below For Live Timing - Classic Rock - Moto Podcasts - Live Race Broadcasts - Recorded Commentaries
New layer...
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: DAVID WOOD MEMORIAL TROPHY RACES  (Read 377 times)
Hero Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 14756

« on: September 14, 2014, 03:31:55 pm »




Motorcycle Road Racing Club of Ireland final pre-race press release for the David Wood Memorial Trophy Races which takes place next Saturday 20th September.

Our entry list is complete and we are pleased to have the top short circuit competitors entered in all race classes.

The Pirelli Supersport Class is our featured class with the overall winner lifting the ‘’David Wood Memorial Trophy’’ plus a nice £800 pocket money! We are sure these Supersport races will without a doubt be fast and furious.

The Pirelli Supersport practice session will be split into two sessions, the NUTT TRAVEL Sail to Pole is for the fastest 10 competitors from the first qualifying session , who go out for the second 6 min session to decide Pole position. The pole man winning the NUTTTRAVEL Sail to Pole £100.

Leading the way should be young Jason Lynn who has matured over this season to take a number of class wins, add in young Kennedy, Elkin, Conlin, English, Patterson Jamie & Ross, Parkhill, Phillips we expect a freight train of Supersport machines in these races.

The Wiz Racing Superbike Class has the 2014 Crowned Irish Superbike Champion Cody Nally leading the way, Dundrods Stephen Thompson, Marshal Neill, Mark Glasgow, Ali Kirk, Declan Hoey to name a few chasing the honours for the Joe Lindsay Trophy plus £400 for first place.

The Emerald Road Racing support the Supersport & Superbike Cup classes and has full grids for their races, the fastest out of Cup practice qualify for the main National classes and score championship points in both championships.

Robinson Concrete Supertwin & Production twin class are another hotly contested races with a full grid of 650cc twin cylinder machines, they produces very close racing based on rider ability on these equally matched machines.

Ophir Motors Dundrod Sidecar class also has a full line up of the Irish Championship competitors for three wheel action. The Killinchy Club have put up the Edwin Neill Trophy for the overall class winner. Moto 3 class which incorporates the 125gp machines will race concurrently with the Kenny Duncan Plant supersport 400 class. This combination of the two classes gives excellent racing throughout the field and keeps you on the edge watching for both winners.

Sign-Stik Pre Injection/250gp these older 600cc machines again produces great close racing and are basically the sort of machines raced in the David Wood introduced Regal Championships. Unfortunately the two strokes are few and far between now but we still love to hear and see these machines on circuit, they will also run concurrently.

The Enkalon Club Production 125/ 250 class for the young beginners to the sport, we are please to have these twelve kids out at our event and supported by the Enkalon Club who has so much passion for the competitors and sport.

The Arai Helmets Man of the Meeting, The winner will receive a New Arai Chaser-v Helmet plus £300. The Arai Helmet Man of the Meeting award will be based on a point system on position finishes, Pole Positions and fastest laps. Competitors in all classes have a chance of winning this award.

All classes are well supported and Championships and points are still up for grabs in this penultimate round of the Irish & Ulster championship. Congratulations to Cody Nally on his 2014 Irish Suoerbike Championship last weekend at St Angelo.

With a bumper 170+ entry list, a sixteen race program commencing at approx 11am follows Practice at 9am.

Why not come and join us remember the Late David Wood in what has to be the most Prestigious Short Circuit event of the Year.

£6000+ prize fund, product awards, Trophies, fastest lap prizes, everything to race for and should not to be MISSED !

Spectator’s admission charge of £10 including a souvenir programme to the event and under 16s accompanied f.o.c

Bishopscourt Racing circuit has onsite catering, toilet/shower blocks

Promoted by: The Motor Cycle Road Racing Club of Ireland Ltd.

Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Due to a recent server problem, some recent new usernames may have been deleted, if you find that this is the case re your username, please re register.

Please note, this site uses tracking cookies, to establish the number of hits received.