Click on An Image To Visit The Site

Shiraws Logo photo Shirlaws Logo_zpsxhmrizdx.jpg

To have your banner/link displayed contact

Please support Irishroadracers.Com - by making a donation - All monies recived are used to maintain the hosting - operating costs of Our Sites - Radio Stations. - Promoting Road Racing All Over The World
December 12, 2018, 07:16:38 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
  Home Help Search Store Gallery Links Calendar Login Register Chat  


Click On An Image Below For Live Timing - Classic Rock - Moto Podcasts - Live Race Broadcasts - Recorded Commentaries
New layer...
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Hero Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 14756

« on: April 10, 2014, 07:42:58 am »

Easter Saturday 19th April @ Bishopscourt Racing Circuit


The Irish Superbike Easter Festival Races are just over a week away and have attracted one of the best entries in recent years.

Quality plus quantity of Ulster, Irish Short Circuit Champions, National and International Road Racers compete on one of the UKs best Circuits.

This is the 38th year of the Prestigious Enkalon Trophy again in association with Adelaide Insurance. The youngest and reigning Irish Superbike Champion Nico Mawhinney will be trying to secure another piece of silverware but David Haire, Stephen Thompson, Jamie Hamilton, Cody Nally, Denver Robb, Alistair Kirk, Mark Glasgow and 2013 Superbike Cup Champion Phil McGrath to name a few, will not be letting Nico have it all his way. If conditions are good these boys could produce one of the best and closest Enkalon Races for many a year. Both legs of the Superbike races count towards the Trophy. The winner of the trophy also collects £500, 2nd £300, 3rd £200 Cash rewards are paid down to 8th place, the Superbike Cup overall winner will receive the Sam Martin Memorial Trophy and £90.

Supersport class has a superb entry with possibly any one of sixteen riders scratching for wins. This class never fails to produce exciting races and has the young generation of Irish riders coming to the forefront. David Haire, plus returning International road racer and 2009 Enkalon Trophy winner Keith Amor, Jason Lynn, Christian Elkin, Nico Mawhinney, Connor Parkhill, Carl Phillips, Jamie Hamilton and Robert English will be in the sixteen for sure. Supersport Class is again supported by Walter Bell & Sons Oil Fired Boilers from Carrickfergus.
Supersport Cup class also has a big entry just like the Pro event and produces great racing as they endeavour to increase their racing skills to move into the Pro events.

Supertwins and Production Twins have another full grid event. Returning to racing this year and has to be the Supertwin favourite Ryan Farquhar, with Keith Amor alongside him on the KMR machines, Jamie Hamilton, Marty Lennon, Drew Jamison and Irish Short Circuit Champ Korrie McGreevy should make this class interesting. The Production Twins run concurrently and again produce close racing throughout the field. MCRRCI would like to welcome back Slemish Water & Coolers who are providing support for the Twins classes.

Sidecars will have all our local competitors on the grid for our Easter event which is great to see and we are hopeful of some cross channel entries before Easter Saturday.

Unfortunately the two stroke classes are now very much depleted and it’s only a matter of time before they’re gone, with six 125gp machines and one Moto3. These smaller machines put on a great performance and Christian Elkin, Kyle Cross, William Young and Richard Kerr be trying their best and will be great to watch. Running concurrently are the supersport 400cc machines and a healthy entry will fill the grid with the Moto3 classes. Race Support for these Classes comes from Charles Hurst Hyundai, Dundonald.

Pre Injection Class supported by Avon Tyres has another full grid and these older machines again give super close racing throughout the field.
Returning to the Easter Saturday grid is the Classic Competitors and another full grid of these yesterday race machines gives the sound and smell of the past and are brilliant to watch.
Thanks must go to all our program adverts, Enkalon Club, Adelaide Insurance, Bishopscourt Circuit and all the volunteers who make this event a success.

A full 16 race program, commencing at approx 11am follows Practice at 9am. Spectators admission charge of £10 including a programme to the event and under 16s accompanied foc
Bishopscourt Racing circuit has on site catering, toilet/shower blocks with disabled access and viewing areas
There will be a Trophy prize given at the end of the days racing for the overall Podium prize winners in each Class.
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Due to a recent server problem, some recent new usernames may have been deleted, if you find that this is the case re your username, please re register.

Please note, this site uses tracking cookies, to establish the number of hits received.